My Library and Courses
Last Update: Monday June 21, 2021

Architects - Construction - Engineering in Japan

GLOBAL INDEX

These listings country by country are to facilitate discussions with key producers, key television executives, key advertising and public relations businesses, the national stock exchanges, the private equity markets, the economic development people,  the chamber of commerce people, and key players by industry. 

Because of the school's on-going work with key ideas that could become billion-dollar businesses, in many countries, the key players within those business sectors will also be listed, i.e. the architects, contractors, building materials companies and contacts that appear on this page.

A deeper interest that in part reflects the vision and first principles of this television production. Those first principals are based on simple geometries and reflections about them as applied to architecture.  These particular  applications began in June 2006 as a result of observing the work  that Renzo Piano for the support structure of the Kansai Airport undulating roof in Osaka.

Country / TV Stations

These are just a few of the counties where the show has aired since 1995 on local stations from the rebroadcasts of the Voice of America signal every weekday.  Stations around the world will be added as plans are made to visit with their key executives.


The G8 countries:

Background

These listings are part of a larger focus on Japan whereby this television production is looking to find the most ethical, generous, even magnanimous people within each industry who would be open to share their insights and inspirations that move them.  Essentially, they are asked to tell their story.

The overall listings for Japan include other strategic industries.

The introduction to these pages explains the purposes and goals in more detail.

The Japan Foundation

KAZUO OGURA, President

The Architectural Institute of Japan

SHUZO MURAKAMI, President, The Architectural Institute of Japan


Some of the architects, builders and contractors of Japan:

Mitsuaki Miyasu    
ACT MIYASU Co.,Ltd
Hei-59 Kusityayamati Komatsusi
Isikawa,923-0966
0761-43-2222
E:  miyasu@sr.incl.ne.jp
June 22, 23

Kazuteru Ochi    
ANDO Corporation
3-12-8 Sibaura
Minato-ku, Tokyo  108-8544
T: 03-3457-9267  
E:  ochi-kazuteru@ando-corp.co.jp
June 22, 23

Hiroyuki Sasaki    
AraisekkeiCo.,Ltd
2-10 Akebonocyou Utsunomiyashi
Tochigi,320-0845
T:028-634-6010  
E: info@arai-s.com
June 22, 23

Tatsuo Shiobara; Kazuhiko Muramato
AZUSA SEKKEI Co.,Ltd.
2-1-11Higashi-Shinagawa
Shinagawa-ku, Tokyo   140-0002
T: 03-6710-0800,   +81(3)6710-0668
E: siobara121@azusasekkei.co.jp; muramoto285@azusasekkei.co.jp
June 22, 23 (TS)
    
Osamu Haraguchi    
AZUSA SEKKEI Co.,Ltd
1-7-1 Haneda Kuko
Ota-ku, Tokyo   144-0041
T: 03-6710-0821  
E:  haraguti355@azusasekkei.co.jp
June 22, 23

Katsumi Morito    
Daiichi-kobo Associates
5-9-12-408 Minami-aoyama
Minato-ku Tokyo  107-0062
T: 03-3400-4382  
E:  morito@daiichi-kobo.co.jp
June 22, 23

Mitsuru Fukuhara     Fukuhara Architect
1-4 Onaka-cho,Syuri
Naha-shi,Okinawa,903-0823
T:  098-884-7784  
E:   qhxhp368@ybb.ne.jp

Mitsuru Senda    
Environment Design Institute
5-12-22, Roppongi, Minato-ku, Tokyo   106-0032
T:03-5575-7171   F:03-5562-9928
E:  msenda@ms-edi.co.jp
June 22, 23

Tetsuo Furuichi    
FURUICHI & Associates
3-9-5-114 Ohkubo
Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 169-0072
T : +81-3-3208-2371  
E : furuichi@jnb.odn.ne.jp

Ryuichi Furumoto    
Furumoto Architect Associates Co.,Ltd
1-11 Hagoromo-cho Naka-ku Hiroshima,730-0814
T: 082-542-5442  
E:  admin@furumotoaa.co.jp

Michio Gomi    
GOMI ARCHITECTS & ENGINEERS, INC.
1-55-1 Nakano,Nakano-ku
Tokyo  164-0001
T: 03-3363-4611  
E:  gm@gomiarc.co.jp
July 16

Toshimitsu Hara    
HARAKENCHIKUSEKKEI Co.,Ltd
2-2-31 Sawamura Matsumoto Nagano 390-0877
T: 0263-33-4577  
E:  hr-jmsyo@wmail.plala.or.jp
    
Hideo Nakao    
Hazama Co.,Ltd
2-2-5 Toranomon Minato-ku
Tokyo  105-8479
T: 03-3588-5812  
E: hnakao@hazama.co.jp    

Haruhisa Uejima    
HULL Architects
6-6 Uchihonmachi
Yamatotakadashi Nara 635-0087
T: 0745-23-2245  
E:  hull@kcn.ne.jp

Teruo Hamada    
T.HAMADA.Urban Architect & Office
2-21-25 Hataya Atsuta-ku
NagoyaCity Aichi-Prefecture,456-0027
T:052-682-3861  
E:t-hamada@wine.ocn.ne.jp

Haruhisa Uejima    
HULL Architects
6-6 Uchihonmachi Yamatotakadashi
Nara 635-0087
T: 0745-23-2245  
E:  hull@kcn.ne.jp


Mutsuya Nishisuji    
IZUMI SOHKEN ENGINEERING CO.,LTD
2-23-22 Uchima Urasoe-shi Okinawa,901-2121
T: 098-875-2278  
E:  m_nishisuji@isec.co.jp



Hiroshi Sawazaki    
KEIKAKU-Inc.
Chiyoda-Hayashi Bidg.
24-28 Sanbancyo
Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo  102-0075
T: 03-3230-4445   
E: sawazaki@keikaku-inc.co.jp


Kisho Kurokawa, President
Kisho Kurokawa Architect & Associates
Ark Mori Building 13th Floor
P.O.BOX 571
1-12-32, Akasaka,
Minato-ku, Tokyo 107-6013
T: +81-3-5575-6461
E:  kurokawa@kisho.co.jp
July 16

Fumihiko Maki    
Maki and Associates
A:13-4 Hachiyama-cho,

Shibuya-ku,Tokyo  150-0035
T:03-3780-3880   
E:fmaki@maki-and-associates.co.jp
    
Tetsuo Komura    
MHS Planners, Architects and Engineers
4-4-25 Honmachi Chuoh-ku Osaka 541-0053
T:06-6245-7827  
E: tetsuo_komura@mhs.co.jp
    
Hideo Osawa    
Mitsubishi Jisho Sekkei Inc.
A: 3-2-3 Marunouchi
Chiyoda-ku Tokyo  100-0005
T:03-3287-4710  

Yoshinori Otaka    
Nissan Motor Co.,Ltd
6-17-1 Ginza Chuo-ku
Tokyo  104-8023
T: 03-5565-2168  
E: y-ootaka@mail.nissan.co.jp

Shoichi Mishima    
Mishima Architects INC.
4-6-20 Watanabedori Chuo-ku Fukuoka,810-0004
T:092-712-1234  
E: smishima@e-mail.jp

Hajime Ito; Masao Toyoizumi        
Mitsubishi Jisho Sekkei Inc.
2-3 Marunouchi 3-chome
Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-0005
T: 03-3287-6355,   03-3287-5425
E:  hajime.ito@mj-sekkei.com; masao.toyoizumi@mj-sekkei.com

Ryuzo Yamasaki    
Mitsubishi Jisho Sekkei Inc. Kyusyu Branch
6-20, Nakasu 5-chome Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 810-0801
T: 092-281-6322  
E:  ryuzo.yamasaki@mj-sekkei.com

Yuichiro Edagawa    
Mitsubishi Jisho Sekkei Inc. Osaka Branch
1-8-30 Tenmabashi,Kita-ku,Osaka 530-6033
T: 06-6881-5164  
E:  yuichiro.edagawa@mj-sekkei.com

Kenichi Omura    
Mitsubishi Estate Co., LTD
2-2-1-1 Minatomirai Nishi-ku Yokohama,220-8115
T:045-224-2211   
E: kenichi_omura@mec.co.jp

Shunji Miyake
Miyake Engineering Co.,Ltd
1-5-2 Nagata-kita Minami-ku Yokohama 232-0071
T: 045-721-1503   
E:  miya.p@nifty.ne.jp

Yasunori Murashige    
Murashige Yasunori Modern Architects & Engineers co.,Ltd
779-3 Hashirano Iwakuni-shi
Yamaguchi-ken 741-0073
T: 0827-46-0717  
gendai@joho-yamaguchi.or.jp
   
Hiroshi Maehara    
maehara architects design office
202 munakatatoori Yamagasi
Kumamoto 861-0518
T:0968-43-3848  
hoory3@hotmail.com

Masato Higashide    
Mitsuyoshi Co.,Ltd
2-16-16 Takaban Meguro-ku Tokyo  152-0004
T:03-3792-8561  
E: higashide20mitsuyoshi@yahoo.co.jp

Toru Kitora    
Mitsubishi Jisho Sekkei Inc.
2-3,Marunouchi 3-choume Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo 100-0005
T: 03-3287-4750  
E:  toru.kitora@mj-sekkei.com

Masato Kamo    
Mitsubishi Corporation
16-3,Konan 2-Chome, Minato-ku Tokyo  108-8228
T: 03-6405-3826  
E: masato.kamo@mitsubishicorp.com

Kanji Nagamura    
Nagamura architects office Co.,Ltd
4-14 Horikawa-Machi Kanazawa
Ishikawa,920-0847
T: 076-263-1278  
E: naga-arch@nifty.com

Makoto Furuya    
NAKANO CORPORATION
2-4-23 Awaza Nishi-ku Osaka-shi Osaka ,550-0011
T:06-6532-8334
E: furuya_makoto@wave-nakano.co.jp

Naoki Tominaga;     Kanichi Kuwana
NIHON SEKKEI,INC.
29th Fl., Shinjuku I-Land Tower, 6-5-1, Nishi-shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku
Tokyo 163-1329
T: 03-5325-8519 , 03-5325-8607
tominaga-n@nihonsekkei.co.jp;  kuwana-k@nihonsekkei.co.jp

Yukinori Takebe    
Nihontoshi Sekkei Co., Ltd
Daisan Housui Bldg
Nishi 6 chome Minami 9 jo Chuo-ku
Sapporo-shi Hokkaido 064-0809
T: 011-513-0711
 y.takebe@nihontoshi.co.jp

Yoshimitsu Nosu    
NOSU Architects Planners Engineers Ltd.
Shinmejiro Building
1-43-5 Seki guchi
Bunkyou-ku Tokyo  112-0014
T: 03-3209-4900
y-nosu@nosu.jp

Keita Ono, Junichiro Shibata, Shuzo Hachiuma,
Tomio Ikai, Hideo Saijo, Satoru Okuda
Obayashi Corporation
Shinagawa Intercity Tower B 2-15-2
Konan, Minato-ku, Tokyo 108-8502
T:03-5769-1602; 03-5769-1389, 03-5769-1439, 03-5769-1523, 03-5769-1702
E: ono.keita@obayashi.co.jp; shibata.junichiro@obayashi.co.jp; hachiuma.shuzo@obayashi.co.jp; ikai.tomio@obayashi.co.jp; saijo.hideo@obayashi.co.jp; satoru@obayashi.co.jp

Hiromi Iwashita    
Obayashi Corporation Kyushu Branch
9-12,Shimokawabata-machi,Hakata-ku Fukuoka 812-0027
T: 092 271 4634
iwashita.hiromi@obayashi.co.jp

Shoji Oi    
Obayashi Corporation
4-33Kitahama-Higashi,Chuo-ku Osaka 540-8584
T: 06-6946-4708  
oi.shoji@obayashi.co.jp

Mototsugu Satake    
OBAYASHI CORPORATION
Nagoya Branch
1-10-19 Higashi Sakura Higashi-ku Nagoya,461-8506
T: 052-961-5117  F:052-961-7185
satake.mototsugu@obayashi.co.jp

Gen Nakayama    
RA Artchitecture Design Office
4-159-8 isikawa-cho Naka-ku Yokohama-Shi ,231-0868
T: 045-662-1247  
E: rado5959@aol.com

Genji Sekiya,      Toshinobu Miura    
Raymond Architectural Design Office, Inc.
5-58-1 Yoyogi Sibuya-ku Tokyo  151-0053
T: 03-5453-3111
E: sekiya@raymondsekkei.co.jp; miura@raymondsekkei.co.jp

Noriaki Kurihara    
Sakari Integrated Architectural design Co.,Ltd
3-3-16 Kamisugi Aoba-ku Sendai Miyagi,980-0011
T: 022-222-6887   
E:  sakari@sakari.co.jp

Kazumi Sakano    
SAKANO Architectural design office
12-22-1 Yukimatsu-cho
Echizen-city, Fukui 915-0853
T:0778-23-4152  
E: sakano-architect@extra.ocn.ne.jp

Katsuhiko Yuasa    
SATO KOGYO CO., LTD.
149 Rochor Road #04-14/15 Singapore 188425
T: +65-9617-3090   
E:  yuasa@satokogyo.com.sg

Yoshizo Shimamura    
Shimamura Architectural Institute
6F Shizuoka O.N bldg., 2-4-15 Ryogae -cho,Aoi-ku,Shizuoka-shi,420-0032
T: 054-273-0713  
E:  ceo@shimamura-ai.jp

Shigeru Hioki, Teruo Kubo, Hiroshi Okamoto        
Shimizu Corporation
1-2-3 Shibaura Minato-ku Tokyo  105-8007
T:03-5441-0300,  03-5441-0291,  03-5441-0010
E: s-hioki@shimz.co.jp; t_kubo@shimz.co.jp; h.t.okamoto@shimz.co.jp

Kazuhiko Kuroda, Masao Warita  
Tomoyuki Inoue, Shinichi Hirai
Shimizu Corporation

International Design Department
A:  Seavans South 1-2-3 Shibaura, Minato-ku, Tokyo   105-8007
T: 03-5441-0207,   03-5441-0300
E:  kuroda_kz@shimz.co.jp; warita@shimz.co.jp
tm.inoue@shimz.co.jp; s.hirai@shimz.co.jp

Akio Nishikiori    
Shin Hiroshima Sekkei Co,Ltd
1-8-30 Kokutaiji Machi Nakaku
Hiroshima 730-0042
T:  082-243-2751  
E:  nishikiori@shinhiro-sekkei.co.jp

Takashi Sato    
SUMITOMO MITUI CONSTRUCTION Co.,Ltd
7-5-25 NISHISHINJUKU
SHINJUKU-KU TOKYO,160-0023
T: 03-5332-7208  
E: TakashiSato@smcon.co.jp
    
Atsushi Suzuki    
Suzuki Sekkei Co.,Ltd
2-11-11 Kugou Yokosuka Kanagawa 238-0022
T: 046-853-7113   
E: suzukisekkei@Dolphin.Ocn.Ne.Jp

Tetsuo Tamura    
Tadashi Tamura Architect Co.,Ltd
5-2 Nakaichinosawa-machi
Utsunomiya-shi Tochigi,320-0045
T: 028-634-4556  
E: tamur-a@fancy.ocn.ne.jp


Shigeru Yamaki    
Taisei Corporation
1-25-1 Nishi-Shinjuku
Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo   163-0606
T:03-5381-5215   
E: yamaki@arch.taisei.co.jp

Takaya Aramaki    
TAISEI CORPORATION
171 Chin Swee Road, #10-04 San Centre, Singapore 169877
T: 03-5381-5330  
E:  aramaki@arch.taisei.co.jp

Koji Takahashi    
Takahashi Architecture Planning & Design Co.,Ltd
1-6-2 Koryohigasi
Sakai-City, Osaka,590-0025
T:072-251-1185   
E: kouji_t@takahasi-at.co.jp

Naoki Amano, Jouichi Miyagi, Yukinori Nagata    
TAKENAKA CORPORATION
4-1-13, Hom-machi, Chuo-ku,Osaka, 541-0053, Japan
T:06-6252-1201
E: amano.naoki@takenaka.co.jp; miyagi.jouichi@takenaka.co.jp; sakai.toshiyuki@takenaka.co.jp;  nagata.yukinori@takenaka.co.jp


Toshihide Aikawa    
Takenaka Corporation
18-22,1-chome, Nisiki Naka-ku, Nagoya Aichi 460-8633 Japan
T: 052-211-2111
E:  aikawa.toshihide@takenaka.co.jp


Hirofumi Yoshiuchi;     Atsushi Yamamoto 
Takenaka Corporation
Tokyo Main Office
1-1-1 Shinsuna, Koto-ku
Tokyo  136-0075
T:03-6810-5009   (4754)  http://www.takenaka.co.jp 
E: yoshiuchi.hirofumi@takenaka.co.jp  
yamamoto.Atsushi@takenaka.co.jp
July 16


Yoshitsugu Takemura    
Takemura Sekkei Co.,Ltd
4-5-17 Otemachi Numazu-shi Shizuoka,410-0801
T: 055-962-0289   
E:  takemura-off@ai.tnc.ne.jp

Makoto Takizawa    
TAKIZAWA SEKKEI Co.,Ltd
7-11,sasaguchi 3-chome,Niigata,950-0911
T: 025-245-0596   
E: takiact@smile.ocn.ne.jp

Takashi Sugiyama    
Tokyo Kousoku Douro Co.,Ltd.
1-3,Ginza,Chuo-ku,Tokyo  Japan 104-0061
T:03-3562-0893  
E:  takashi.sugiyama@tokyo-kousoku.co.jp

Hiroyuki Sakae    
Toda Corporation
1-11-21 Shinjuku Chuo-ku Chiba-shi Chiba,260-0021
T: 043-242-4482  F: 043-242-4592
E: hiroyuki.sakae@toda.co.jp

Mitsuhiko Tokuhisa    
Toda Corporation
8-5-34 Akasaka Minato-ku Tokyo  107-0052
T: 03-5785-1367   F: 03-5785-1330
E:  mitsuhiko.tokuhisa@toda.co.jp  http://www.toda.co.jp
July 16

Kazuyoshi Yamaguchi    
Yamaguchi sekkeijimusyo
4-44 Takemi-cho Mizuho-ku Nagoya-shi Aichiken 467-0043
T: 052-832-5535  
E: yama0258@aol.com

Masahiko Yamashita    
UG TOSHI KENCHIKU
8-5-28 Akasaka Minato-ku Tokyo   107-0052
T:  03-3796-0601  
E:  yamashita@ugtk.co.jp  http://ugtk.co.jp
July 16

Akira Enomoto    
Yamasaki Enomoto Architects and Associates
2-17-9 Higashi Shibuya-ku Tokyo  150-0011
T: +81-3-5766-0650  
E: ye-archi@me.point.ne.jp
July 16
    
Katsuhiko Ozeki, Nobuo Mori, Tadaatsu Hashimoto, Sanichiro Minami
Yamashita Sekkei Inc.
6-1, Nihonbashi-Koamicho, Chuo-ku, Tokyo   103-8542, Japan
T: 03-3249-1555  (no email)


Takanori Tanaka    
Yamashita Sekkei Inc.
6-1, Nihonbashi-Koamicho, Chuo-ku, Tokyo   103-8542, Japan
T: 03-3249-1588


Kazuharu Arai    
YAMASHITA SEKKEI INC. Chubu Branch
3-6-29 Nishiki Naka-ku Nagoya City Aichi
T: 052-961-8731  


Additional resources:

Hiraharu Nomoto    
Bando City Hall
4365 Iwai Bando-shi Ibaraki-ken 306-0692
T: 0297-35-2121   
E:  toshi@city.bando.ibaraki.jp    
Yoshihisa Uchida    

Japan Weather Association
Sunshine 60 Bdg. 55F, 3-1-1,
Higashi-Ikebukuro, Toshima-ku
Tokyo   170-6055
T:  03-5958-8161  
E:  uchida@jwa.or.jp

Toshihiko Onodera    
Japan Post,Tohoku Network Center
1-1-34, ichiban-cho, Aoba-ku, Sendai-shi, Miyagi-ken 980-8797
T:022-267-7765  

Shin'ichi Honda    
National Federation of Agricultural Cooperative Associations
Niigata Prefectural Headquarters
2310-15 Yamada Niigata-City,950-1193
T: 025-232-1612  
E:  honda_shi@nt.zennoh.or.jp